top of page
  • Atim Mercy

Kenyan teenagers asks for she 14 billion as bride price

Updated: Aug 22, 2020


A Kenyan girl will only marry a man who can afford to pay $4 million in dowry. Elsa Majimbo, a 19-year-old journalism student has left social media blubbering about the type of man she really wants.


The young content creator who is on a boyfriend hunt revealed this during an interview on NTV Kenya, The Wicked Edition weekly show.

“I just wanna make things clear. I have a type (of partner) and my type is rich. What I expect is that someone who is broke or someone who doesn’t have money shouldn’t approach me.” She said.

“First of all, my dowry is $4 million. If you are unable to afford that… (laughs)… I cannot even consider,” she went on.




“I have been raised in a nice home, nice house, and then you shift to someone who doesn’t have money. How does that work?” She questioned.

She also added the characters of the kind of man she would go on a date with.


“I don’t like people who come late for a date. And then you don’t say sorry, as in you do not give an explanation, that is rude.”


Marimba's braggart attitude has earned her praise in Kenyan, South African and US media outlets, with one website’s interview stating, “If you read this [article] in Elsa’s voice it’s not your fault. It’s not!”



260 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page