top of page
  • Atim Mercy

Crysto Panda threatens to sue politicians who use his song "Kyoyina Omanya" for rallies

Updated: Aug 23, 2020


The renown TV star Crysto Panda is mad with politicians who are using his song “Kyoyina Omanya” for their political rallies.

The singer states that he will sue them if they continue to use the song to gain popularity after all he doesn’t support any political party.



“Dear Politicians I warn you to please; do not use my song ‘Kyoyina Omanya’ for your rallies, the lyrics are copyrighted... don’t say I didn’t warn you all,” Panda tweeted.


“Y’all mark this tweet... I don’t belong to any political group, keep in the mind. Let me hope I am Loud and Clear,” He added.

A few months back, the TV presenter at NTV released his video “Kyoyina Omanya” that featured Ugandan artist Sheebah Karungi.

Sheeba spiced up and added some vibe to the remix to Panda’s song that was already gaining momentum on most playlists.

Panda’s music turned out to become a major vibe amongst the youth with catchy choruses and amazing dance moves.


When asked on how he felt working with one of Uganda’s finest, Sheebah Karungi, Crysto Panda said he feels he has finally made it as a musician.

“I feel I have made it a musician. Working with Uganda’s best female musician is a big achievement for me. Not everyone can achieve that.” Panda said.

Artin Pro produced “Kyoyina Omanya” and Aaronaire directed the video.

31 views0 comments

ความคิดเห็น


bottom of page