top of page
  • Atim Mercy

Beenie Gunter did not balloon his maid-DNA results

Updated: Aug 22, 2020


Ugandan singer Crescent Baguma aka Beanie Gunter has finally released the Deoxyribonucleic acid (DNA) results clearing him of allegations of fathering his maids’ baby.

Recently, Fiona Akankwasa a 22-year-old house girl accused the dancehall sensation king of abandoning a one Jeremiah and failing to provide child support for the baby whom she claimed he had made with her back in times.

The shameless maid went ahead to ask for help from the State Minister for Youth and Children's Affairs, Hon. Nakiwala Kiyingi to help her.

Hon Nakiwala, however, promised to solve this situation and summoned Beenie to her office to have a serious talk about the matter.

The bold Fiona appeared on several interviews on different media channels claiming how she had an affair with the singer back in the days.

According to Akankwasa, they first met with Gunter at Latino Bar in Namugongo where they started going out more often and that she started living with the singer at his place in Kiwatule.

She later confessed that their relationship with Beenie fell on hard rocks when he planted a live seed in her in December 2017.

“I realized in December that I was pregnant, so in January I told him that I was expecting, he told me to abort but he didn’t even give me money for an abortion. But I decided to keep the pregnancy with hopes that he might like the baby after its born. But I called him after giving birth and he didn’t pick up, I then sent him pictures of the baby but he didn’t respond,” Akankwasa said.

However, the DNA test results have confirmed that Beenie Gunter is not the biological father of the child.


132 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page