top of page
  • Admin

Ugandan Singer Pallaso Stabbed in South African Xenophobia

Updated: Aug 20, 2020


Ugandan musician Pius Mayanja aka Pallaso in an alleged Xenophobic attack in South Africa, Pallaso, Ugandan Artist Pius Mayanja also known as Pallaso wearing cool shades and a bright yellow jacket
Ugandan musician Pius Mayanja aka Pallaso in an alleged Xenophobic attack in South Africa

Pius Mayanja is also known as Pallaso recorded narrated a near-death experience after being attacked, beaten, and stabbed while in South Africa.


Pallaso had travelled to South Africa for a musical show and was set to shoot a music video.


According to a video clip circulating on social media, the singer details travelling with his friend on a Wednesday evening, then their car was suddenly attacked by unknown assailants.


He managed to jump out of the car when a crowd tried to break into the car, but he was overpowered and beaten severely.

Pallaso miraculously escaped their grip and ran into hiding at a garage in a school he

is not certain whether his friend, Kiwunya Fred survived the #xenophobic attack.


Ugandan Singer Pallaso in South Africa before the Xenophobic attack, Pallaso 3, Pius Mayanja aka Pallaso relaxing in a nice car
Ugandan Singer Pallaso in South Africa before the Xenophobic attack

"They beat me up real bad. I fell down, I was stabbed. As I tried to run I was hit by a car. I tried to ask for help from the owner of the car but he just drove off so I kept running with people chasing me with machetes. They pulled my hair and beat me up. Xenophobia is real. I am not sure I’ll leave this place alive because I’m still in hiding." Pallaso reported to his fans in a video.



According to Mbu, a Ugandan celebrity site; Pallaso reveals that he even tried asking for help from a policeman by the roadside but they didn’t care at all so he had to run to save his dear life.


Ugandan Singer Pallaso on a flight to South Africa for a musical show, Pallaso 2, Pius Mayanja a Uganda musician aboard a flight to South Africa for a perfomance
Singer Pallaso on a flight to South Africa for a musical show

According to Jose Chameleone, Pallaso’s elder brother, Pallaso was shooting a music video when he was attacked by a group of unknown people.


The Leone Island boss has asked people to pray for his brother as they try to help him stay alive.




70 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page